First post — well at least I thought

Standard

This is my first post on this blog. I am hoping to use this blog to express myself and my feelings and sharing with other my story and experience. I hope someone can find hope or strength from my writing.  I struggle a lot and everyday is a battle but I will fight to move forward.  I choose this theme because it’s like a mandala and I find mandalas calm and comforting to colour and it is one of the main ways that I calm myself.  I typed a whole other intro before but it didn’t post somehow. Still trying to figure this site out.   I’ve had blogs before but I thought I would try it again.  I have found other people’s blog’s inspiring so I thought I would try it out too, and hopefully someone will find some strength and hope through my hope and know they are not alone. It looks like this first post or should I say first posts will be in stages because I finally figured out how to publish a post and too lazy to re-type them all. Heck I’m fighting my perfectionism, that’s a good thing right??

About RecoveringPinkButterfly

I am struggling in this world. I have PTSD, BPD, Depression, Social Anxiety. I also struggle with an Eating disorder, Addiction, Self harm and have panic attacks. I'm starting to think I might have Asperger's because I've read a lot about that and it would explain a lot of stuff, being a clutz, lack of social skills, taking stuff literally, hating small talk, but able to talk a lot about special interests, lack of eye- contact with the exception of Special Interests. I also struggle with Flashbacks, Nightmares, Body Memories, and been known to dissociate. I like to write and draw, and that is my outlet. I love getting into intellectual conversations. I get obsessed with stuff. I start something and have a hard time stopping until its done, or get obsessed with something for hours and lose track of time. I'm a Hoarder to some degree but not nearly as bad as the one's on tv. I'm hoping to have this site as a place to express myself and my feelings and maybe try to figure myself out. I want to explore myself and find ways to help myself and help others through my story.

Leave a Reply

